One thing….

I was catching up on Swerve Blog today and they had a post that i think everybody should read! Its about, what are the things you need to let go of in order to move forward with God. I thought this was a great post! What things are you holding on to in life that are prohibiting you from getting closer to God and having the relationship that you desire with him? For most of us including myself it could be a number of things but I wanna challenge everybody to start off with just committing to let go of one thing that you know you need to change.

Phil. 3:10 msg
I gave up all that inferior stuff so I could know Christ personally.

If you have something that you are going to be trying to let go of, let me know so I can stand with you in prayer and in any other way I can help!

Phil. 3:17 msg Stick with me, friends. Keep track of those you see running this same course,headed for this same goal.

Lets be in this together and really strive to make this year count!

…. Make sure to read the other post, lots of great stuff and cool to read the comments to see the things people are letting go of!   One Thing to Let Go

And as for me, the thing that I want to focus on letting go of is my social life. And no that doesn’t mean that I’m not going to have friends anymore or anything like that, what I want to let go of is letting my social life dictate the rest of my life and really even my walk with God. Its really easy for me to make my social life the number one priority for me and I need to make sure that isn’t happening.

Published in: on January 9, 2010 at 11:24 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ryancreglow.wordpress.com/2010/01/09/one-thing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. great post Ryan! Definitely a needed reminder as we start off the new year 🙂


Leave a comment